August Review: Birchbox vs. Ipsy

Birchbox

My samples:

stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Patina (Fav)

  • This product gives life to its name- it really does stay all day! It was a great size for a sample. Swoon! (see swatch below β†“)

SKIN FOOD Black Sugar Mask Wash Off (Fav)

  • I adore this stuff! It smells so good and it instantly makes your face smoother! I’m just sad this was such a small sample.

R + Co Badlands Dry Shampoo Paste

  • This was the hair sample that I chose and unfortunately I was disappointed. Its super gritty and makes my hair feel even greasier. 😦

Manna Kadar Cosmetics The Day Dream Pallet

  • The sample came in a great size but it was broken when I opened it. Super pretty and pigmented though and it works as eyeshadow or a highlight. (see swatch below ↓)

Beauty Protecter Protect & Oil

  • Such a small sample size- not a fan.

Ipsy

Samples:

Deremelect “ME” Peptide Infused Lacquer in Unscripted (Fav)

  • The color is not something I would have picked out in store- so I’m happy that this was sent to me! The size was impressive and the formula was the bomb.com!

tarte cosmetics LipSurgence lip creme in Wonder (Fav)

  • yassss! Such a pretty color, the twistable bottom is my favorite part because I hate having to sharpen pencils.

Symphony Beauty Makeup Cleansing Wipes

  • They smell nice and work well but its not enough to make me buy these over cheaper options.

This Works in transit camera close-up

  • this stuff smells like citronella candles (gross).

NYX Professional Makeup BORN TO GLOW LIQUID ILLUMINATOR in (Fav)

  • I love NYX! This product is super pretty and pigmented! I’m almost positive this was full sized as well- bonus! I’ve been adding this to my foundation for a little extra oomph!

IMG_2256IMG_2258

 Who Won???

IPSY!

Are you guys subscribed to Birchbox and Ipsy? Which one do you like more?

Leave a Reply

