September Subscription Reviews!

In the past few days I received Ipsy, Birchbox and my Fall 2016 FabFitFun… It was like Christmas morning in my household. So lets go through the rundown of what I got this month + my reviews on each product!

img_2535

*Spoiler- I love it all!*


Ipsy

Samples:

Eva NYC- Forget Me Knot Dry Conditioner- $14- I honestly have NEVER heard of dry conditioner. I love the smell of this stuff and it actually gives some life back into your hair if its dry or knotty. I’m a new fan!

IT Cosmetics- Superhero Mascara in Super Black- $24- I wish I could give solid reviews on all of these mascaras but honestly nothing works for my lashes besides waterproof to keep them curled. All though they’re still nice to have to put on the base of my lashes after my waterproof mascara for added drama.

BellaPierre Cosmetics- Mineral Blush in Autumn Glow- $20-The sample size is killer and so is this color for fall, hence the name πŸ˜‰

Naked Cosmetics- Naked Advanced Aloe Cream- $unknown – This product doesnt have any fillers, talc, oils, or waxes. Promotes cellular regeneration and softens. I loved using the as a moisturizer before bed or in the morning before makeup.

    Be A BombShell Cosmetics- Nail Polish in Va Va Voom- $6- I’m not too crazy about the purplish blue color but I like the formula.

        img_2549


        Birchbox

        Samples:

        Juara- Candlenut Body Creme- $38- The sample size wasn’t worth putting in a birch box since its small size was worth maybe 2 uses. However I have the full size (from my Winter 2015 FFF) and I love it! Super moisturizing for fall and winter skin. ❀

          derma e- Microdermabrasion Scrub- $32- Smells heavenly and works as a really great exfoliant! The sample size was great as well!
          Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk- Natural Tint for Brunette to Dark Hair- $20- This just might make me switch over from my trusty Dove Dry Shampoo (*gasp*) & thats saying a lot because I LOVE Dove Dry Shampoo. This product smells like a salon product and the feeling isn’t gritty A+++

          Milk Makeup- Lip + Cheek Tint- $24-This is a build able sheer product and perfect for achieving a hint of glow or when you’re in a rush! I would suggest throwing this in your purse for those “i’m running late” mornings because 1) you can use it for your cheeks + lips and 2) you can blend it in with your fingers. πŸ™‚

            Bioderma Sebum H2O- $16.90- Not impressed with this single use sample. I also use cheaper micellar waters that will do the same trick

              img_2497


              FabFitFun Fall 2016

              Items:

              img_2537

              ModCloth Loch and Key Blanket Scarf- $34.99- Yes please! I am borderline obsessed with all big, chunky scarfs & this one you can wear multiple ways- the versatility is top notch in my book. In my box I received the blue and green scarf.

              Toesox Toeless Fitness Socks – $17- So cuteeee! FFF really wants me to practice yoga at home considering in previous boxes they have included a yoga towel, toe socks and a resistance band. No complaints here πŸ˜‰

              img_2540

              The Created Co. To-Go Coffee Mug- $19- Its like FFF knows my addiction to coffee is so real. There was two options available: “Joy comes in the morning” and “Good morning gorgeous” My motto is you can never have too many coffee mugs πŸ™‚

              This product also supports a great cause by donating 10% of profits to charity promoting safe drinking water to those in need.

              P.S. Joy comes in the morning only after I have my coffee- who’s with me?!

              img_2545

              Pure Cosmetics Nude Collection- $50- GUYS! This product was worth the entire box and I’m loving it! The colors are essentially the Naked3 pallet by Urban Decay… and who doesn’t love the Naked pallets??? The mirror isn’t too helpful and came dirty/ scratched but the product outweighs the packaging ❀

              img_2548

              Spongelle Bulgarian Rose Body Wash Infused Buffer- $16- This buffer contains body wash inside the sponge- such a cool idea. The packaging says that it is multi-use… so I’m not sure how many uses we will get out of it but good news is that you can still continue to use the sponge after the body wash is gone.

              Mullein & Sparrow French Lavender Body Oil- $18- This is probably the ONLY thing that I don’t completely love from this box. The oil works well for for aromatherapy by massaging and moisturizing your dry hands but the scent makes me want to never use it. 😦

              FFF’s tip is to pour a bit into a bath, which might be nice… hopefully *fingers crossed*

              Skin Laundry Restoring Night Serum- $50- I’ve been looking for a good night serum and this seems promising! Ive heard great things about the Skin Laundry brand and again… this product is worth the entire cost of the box! This product is made of a combination of antioxidants, vitamins, natural extracts, and amino acids to improve texture, firmness, and elasticity while you get your beauty rest.

              The Brow Gal Brow Gel- $20- I’m a little brow crazy. I tend to pick up all kinds of different brow products. This brow gel is happily welcome into the madness. Its a great finishing product and its water resistant with is a plus because we don’t want all of our hard works to go to waste, right?

              img_2546

              FabFitFun Coloring Book + Pencils- $16- To be honest I got my box in the mail yesterday and I have already colored three pages- haha! Safe to say that this was a major win for me. If you aren’t doing it already, coloring is a great way to tune out without looking at some form of technology- proven to reduce stress and anxiety.

              img_2542

              Total value: $239.99!

              Sponsored Items:

              Cottenelle Fresh Care Wipes (42 count)- Super impressed by the size of this sponsored product! You can use these wipes as a makeup remover wipes, hand wipes or you-know-what wipes. Either way its a nice bonus product!

              Secret Outlast Xtend Clear Gel Completely Clean Deodorant (5 oz.)- I use Secret as my deodorant of choice and the Completely Clean scent is my favorite! It smells so good! I have this intense fear of forgetting to put on deodorant so I always keep a travel size at work, in my gym bag, in my car and in my purse πŸ™‚

              img_2544

              Extra items:

              Cargo Beach Blush in Coral Beach- $13- With FFF you’re able to select Add-Ons- such as previous products or different products from previous brands that have been featured in FFF boxes! This time I choose to include this really pretty, shimmery blush from Cargo.

              img_2553

               

              Leave a Reply

              