October Subscription Reviews: Ipsy vs. Birchbox

Ipsy

Products:

shout out to the designer of my favorite ipsy bag so far! I adore Halloween and love that they used a Halloween theme for the month of October

theBalm Cosmetics Cabana Boy Blush-$21.00

I’m already a fan of theBalm and this blush is very pretty. Not a fan of the small size though. 😦

Ciate London Fierce Flicks Eyeliner $19.00

This is the perfect precision eyeliner. It’s not watery, dries quickly and the tip gives you total control making eyeliner a breeze. PLUS this was a full sized product…. keep ’em comin’!

Kokie Cosmetics Nailpolish in Heavenly– $6.00

Another full size! Woohoo! This is a shade that I would not have picked up on my own but I’m so happy that Birchbox included! I like to think of it as a ghostly light purple/ blue shade.

Promise Organic Nourishing Coconut Milk Face Lotion with Hibiscus-$14.99

Smells SO good! The mix of the coconut and hibiscus is amazing in the morning, especially with the arrival of the colder weather.

tre’StiQue Matte Lip Crayon-$28.00 

I always get stoked when I find lippie goodies in my subscriptions. This product acts as more of a stain- love!

Birchbox

Products:

No. 4 Super Comb Prep & Protect $38.00

Protecting your strands is crucial… especially if you have thinner hair! I sprayed this in my hair after showering and brushed with a wet to dry brush. It helped with any detangling and it serves as a heat protectant!

Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask-$58.00

I’m all about those masks ladies! (DYI masks post coming soon) this one feels amazing! It feels like jelly once you put it on and dries over the span of 30 minutes. There’s a bit of grit to it once you wash it off that creates soft, glowy and fresh skin- yes, please!

Wilma Schumann Skincare Hydrating Collagen Eye Pads– $18.00

These were super nice but because I only received a one-time use sample I’m not able to determine the long-term benefits. They do feel super refreshing on those heavy-eyed days when you need a little extra TLC.

LOC One & Shadow Stick Trio- $25.00 

The LOC brand is a birchbox brand and I’ve enjoyed both of the products that they have sent to me so far. This time, I received two shadow sticks in the copper bronze shade (I’m thinking they threw an extra in there by mistake but no complaints here!) it works well as a nice lower lash eyeliner/ shadow or an outer V shade.

Hustle Butter Luxe– $25.00

I am truly in love with this stuff that I WILL purchase it once my sample runs out. This product was originally developed to heal tattoos but works wonders as a hydrating face lotion before bed. After I cleanse my face I put this on and my face is smooth and ready for the day when I wake up. I can’t say enough about it. Take my word ladies! Bonus: it smells like a coconut dream 😍


Who do you think one the October subscription showdown? This one was tough-y!

Leave a Reply

