Celebrating Galentine’s day?

img_0353-edit

Growing up, Valentine’s day was always a holiday that my parents celebrated with us. They never made it about couples, but mainly about the love we had for each other! My mom would cook a special meal, and my sister and I would get a little Valentine’s day goodie bags. That might be the reason why I never hated this holiday, single or taken.

When Leslie Knope coined the term Galentine’s day, I fell in love! I thought she was brilliant! So ladies, don’t worry if you don’t got yoself a man, celebrate yourself, your womanhood, and the women in your life.

This year, I chose two women who I thought needed some extra love during this holiday and made them a surprise Galentine’s day box. I’m not going to lie, this was all done on that trip to Target (follow us on insta @hustleandrose) that I insta storied about.

pretend-2pretend

That’s it! You don’t need anything else to make someone’s valentine’s day. A little pampering action, a little something for the sweet tooth, and something personal they might enjoy (cat mug for my feline lover, and candles for my sensual spirit). I think this is an amazing way to brighten up someone’s day!

p.s. that cute box in that first picture is just a USPS mailing box with Washi tape decor πŸ˜‰

 

Happy Galentine’s Day, ladies!

Leave a Reply

